Aonghus McEvoy Group

This concert is presented by Jazz North East in association with Tyneside Irish Festival and The Globe.

Aonghus McEvoy (Guitar)
Ailbhe Nic Oireachtaigh (Viola)
Sean Maynard Smith (Double Bass)
David Lacey (Drums)

Aonghus McEvoy hails from Dublin, Ireland where he has carved out a niche for himself in the experimental world and beyond as a founding member of exploitation folk-rock group Woven Skull, and brutalist punk quintet Worst. He’s also renewed for playing the music of Cornelius Cardew with Rhodri Davis and others, or playing with the likes of Annette Krebs, Ludo Mich, Adam Pultz Melbye, Damo Suzuki and Tristan Clutterbuck.

In August, McEvoy released Under

Hits: 2


23 Oct 2022


8:00 pm - 11:00 pm


Jazz Northeast and The Globe
The Globe, 11 Railway Street, Newcastle NE4 7AD